Six STEM Tweets - Special Eclipse Edition

This is totality cool!

Six STEM Tweets

Six tweets that celebrate engineering and all things STEM.

I scroll so you don’t have to.

This is the special “solar eclipse” issue. It was quite a fun experience picking these 6 - I was tempted to expand the roster for this special occasion. But I am glad to stuck to the original plan.

We are a little over 24 hours away from the eclipse. May your skies be clear, your view unobstructed and your sun obstructed.

Do reply and share your eclipse viewing experience with me. Would love to see what you saw. I am also planning to do some data collection during the experiment - measure temperature, ambient brightness and UV radiation before, during & after the eclipse.

It’s going to be totality cool!

#1

A reminder from the OG skyfarer…

#2

#3

#4

Eclipses on our planet are cool enough!

Can you imagine seeing an eclipse on another planet? How cool is that!

#5

Yes, yes they are.

#6

Nathan’s a brilliant illustrator (among other things) and I love this image of all the animals/birds representing all the states in the path of totality.

And like he said - don’t forget your glasses. Safety first!

That’s it for this eclipse-specific issue.

Hit ‘reply’ to tell me what you think.

And hit ‘forward’ to share with your friends and family.

Let’s all celebrate science and engineering and curiosity.

Best wishes,

Harshal

Let me hear it

What did you think of this email? Click your choice below and lemme hear it 

MEH - NOT GREAT

PRETTY GOOD!

AMAZING - LOVED IT!