Six STEM Tweets - May 30 2024

9th Fibonacci num, derived jokes and more

Six STEM Tweets

Six tweets that celebrate engineering and all things STEM.

I scroll so you don’t have to.

The elements of yesterday’s date - May 29 2024 - are all numerically related - 29-5=24

#1

Math is, indeed, all around us

#2

#3

I still feel a sense of awe at seeing photos from other planet. We sent a camera to another planet that’s sending us photos. How cool is that!

#4

That’s the portrait of folks who used Clippy, the OG AI assistant and are seeing increasingly pointless use cases of AI

#5

I am curious when would you use the higher derivatives.

Rate of change of rate of change of rate of change of rate of change of rate of change of rate of change of distance

Someone needed that. Why? Anyone know?

#6

I like original math jokes. But I like the derivatives too.

That’s it for this issue.

Hit ‘reply’ to tell me what you think.

And hit ‘forward’ to share with your friends and family.

Let’s all celebrate science and engineering and curiosity.

Best wishes,

Harshal