Six STEM Tweets - July 22 2024

Moon landing, Space news and more

Six STEM Tweets

Six tweets that celebrate engineering and all things STEM.

I scroll so you don’t have to.

Welcome to issue #31 of the newsletter.

31 is the 11th prime number. It is a superprime and a self prime (after 3, 5, and 7), as no integer added up to its base 10 digits results in 31

The cube root of 31 is the value of π correct to four significant figures:

311/3 = 3.141 380…

What are the chances? 🤯 

Especially because today’s date is called the “approximate pi day” because it’s 22/7 (for folks who use the dd/mm format).

Folks ask me I use AI or ChatGPT to create this. I do not. All the posts in each issue are hand-picked by me. Each newsletter is artisanal and one-of-a-kind. Just wanted to let y’all know. 😄 

Thanks for the folks who hit ‘reply’ and let me know what they like/dislike.

M wrote: “Physics and Space are my favorites.”

Mine too! Thanks for the feedback.

You will love today’s issue - the anniversary of the moon landing was a few days back. IMO, it remains the most ambitious project we have ever done. The very pinnacle of all disciplines of STEM coming together to land folks on the moon.

Let’s get on with the issue…

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

That’s it for this issue.

Hit ‘reply’ to tell me what you think.

And hit ‘forward’ to share with your friends and family.

Let’s all celebrate science and engineering and curiosity.

Best wishes,

Harshal