Six STEM Tweets - April 19 2024

Radioactive isotopes, mimicking nature and more

Six STEM Tweets

Six tweets that celebrate engineering and all things STEM.

I scroll so you don’t have to.

The intent of this newsletter is to share interesting posts on X/Twitter with folks who aren’t on X/Twitter. Let me know if it is doing that.

#1

Humans flying a helicopter on another planet ranks as one of our most successful engineering accomplishments!

The #MarsHelicoper is now grounded but will continue to do data collection.

#2

The Beatles were right

#3

#4

Evolution has optimized design over millions of years.

#5

This is a really good example of the impact of mentors. A good mentor can far outweigh other factors (education, upbringing etc.)

#6

I had no idea you could buy radioactive isotopes for personal use.

That’s wild!

Follow-on thought: Do I really want these around me?

What do you think? Would you buy these? Or not? Hit ‘reply’ and tell me more.

That’s it for this issue.

Hit ‘reply’ to tell me what you think.

And hit ‘forward’ to share with your friends and family.

Let’s all celebrate science and engineering and curiosity.

Best wishes,

Harshal